‹ Weekly doubts · Article

What happens when I deactivate or mute a bot?

Learn the difference between deactivating and muting a bot and what happens to matches, data and notifications with each option.

There are two different ways to stop a bot’s activity in CornerPro: deactivate it or mute it. Although they may seem similar, they have different effects.

If you deactivate the bot, it stops working completely. While deactivated, it does not collect data, analyse matches or save the history of matches that meet your defined parameters.

If you mute the bot, it continues working in the background. It continues to collect and record matches that meet your parameters, but you will no longer receive the corresponding alerts/notifications.

So, if you simply want to stop receiving notifications for a while without losing data collection and match history, the best option is to mute the bot.

If you want the bot to completely stop analysing and collecting matches, you should deactivate it.

Check what stuckNot validated

You want to stop getting a bot's notifications for a few days without losing its match history. What should you do?

Answer to mark this tutorial as done.

Was this article useful?